Come Fund me.

If you are a reader of this blog then you may have an idea of some of the things that I’ve experienced in my life.  you may know of the childhood sexual abuse, the date rape as an 18 year old college freshman (even though there was no such thing as that back then).  You may know that I was married for 18 years and while it started out great it slowly began to lose steam around the fifth year.  I stayed and we made each other (and our children) miserable for the remaining 13 years.  You may know that I’m a US Army Veteran, that I’m a published author, that I’m a (perpetual) non-traditional student with dreams of changing the world for the better.  Or Maybe you don’t know anything about me.  There are days that I feel like I don’t know anything about myself.  Today is one of those days.  Right now I am trying not to worry that I will not reach my goal for my GoFundMe campaign.  Today everyone of my insecurities is raising its ugly head trying to get me to doubt that this is the right thing to do.  Let me back up.  I didn’t mention what the “this” is.  This is a one woman show.  A very personal show.  A show that pretty much amounts to waving my panties out the window of a car on a crowded interstate with bumper to bumper traffic for all the world to see.   And they are some big old grandma bloomers with embarrassing stains and holes in them!   But here’s the thing.  I don’t have a choice.  I can’t not do this.  You see it is my destiny to tell my personal tale of trial and triumph this way.  Why? Sometimes I doubt my why but I know what (see what i did there?) it is.  It is my destiny to tell this story because if just one person is lead to healing from their brokenness or finds the courage to speak up about their own “stuff” or leaves a relationship that is unhealthy, then nothing that I went through was in vain.  If one child who was inappropriately touched tells someone then my purpose in life is fulfilled.  That sounds so noble right?  It would be even nobler if I could fund this on my own, but I can’t.  I am still trying to financially recover from having lost everything I owned and being homeless 5 years ago.  So now, I have to once again swallow my pride and ask for help.  I have to convince  people I know and people I don’t know to believe in what I’m doing and to trust that my motives are pure.  I thought the hardest part of this journey would be writing the script.  Baring my soul on paper was nothing compared to asking people to click on a link and donate money to help me follow my passion. How can I convince them that this is not just a ploy to get money from strangers?  How can I prove that I am who I say I am?  How can I get them to fund me?  I can only be myself and speak from my heart.  It’s what I’ve always done.  It is what I will always do.  I have no other choice.  The question is…will anybody fund me?

Will you fund me

Extraordinary Person of the Week

~ by Diva2de on August 3, 2017.

Leave a Reply

