So Long…

It has been so long since I’ve blogged that I don’t remember where I left off.  Probably at graduation.  What a wonderful day that was for me.  A life long dream achieved.  So what’s happened since then? Well…whew!  Let’s see, I now work for the Department of Social services, using my degree to the fullest!  It only took 4 months to find a job.  Now that I’ve been there for almost a year it seems like it wasn’t long at all, but when I was looking it felt like and eternity! I am now a “radio personality”!  I have an inspirational show called Morning Coffee that comes on Monday-Friday 5:40 am-6am (Just before the Rickey Smiley Show), and on Sunday 6:30-7am.  It is on Coast 97.3 (you can download the app from the app store if you’re interested in listening).  My public/motivational speaker/preacher thing has grown to the degree that I had to get someone to help me manage my schedule so that I won’t double book (anymore).

I am so humbled to be living the life that I’m living right now.  I know that  all of the things that I’ve experienced  over the last 10-15 have been to prepare me for this moment.  This season in my life.  I am blessed beyond measure, because had I not gone through the things I went through, I would somehow believe that all the wonderful things that are happening in my life have something to do with my actions and my intelligence and my worthiness.  But God in His (or Her) infinite wisdom, carried me through some very rough times to show me that it is by grace, through faith and ultimately mercy that I am still even alive today.  I take no day for granted and pray that, everyday that I am given, I will be able to help someone else who is going through the “process of the press” understand that there is hope.  I give GOD all the glory.  None of this is by chance or happenstance.  It is by divine design. So I live my life attempting daily to be a vessel that God can use.

~ by Diva2de on January 22, 2016.

Leave a Reply

