Books by Me

Up to this point I have been writing and publishing books and have not really been marketing them or promoting them or whatever the proper term is.  I write because it gives me pleasure (as this blog is evidence of).  I don’t remember when I started writing but I remember when it became my passion.  After I read “I know Why the Caged Bird Sings” by Maya Angelou.  I read that book and I discovered something that I hadn’t found in the other books that I’d been reading.  A voice that sounded like mine.  From that point, I believe I was 12 or 13 I started writing in earnest and with passion.  And though I do go through periods of writers block I haven’t really stopped since.  The older I get the more passionate I am about writing.  Do I think I have all the answers?  No, I just think i have some pretty good questions and an interesting way to try to find them.  So, if you follow, or have read this blog, and you found something of any value you may enjoy some of these books written and published by me.  They’re not super expensive, but interesting none the less.  If you happen to find one that suits your fancy and you read it, let me know what you think.  As I enter this last full semester of my career as an undergraduate and apply to grad schools (for the MFA in creative writing) I gotta start thinking about employment.  I realized that after my love of God the thing that I’m most passionate about is writing.  If not now, when?  So I guess I better develop some marketing strategies.  Until then I’ll start with the link below.

Books by Me available @ Amazon

~ by Diva2de on January 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

