The Gospel of the Little Green Frog

I haven’t written anything in a while just because summer school is kicking my butt.  I learned a valuable lesson on Friday from a little green frog that I can’t help but share.  

Living in hurricane alley (southeastern North Carolina) there is always some type of storm.  As tropical storm Andrea made her exit i got up to go and get my Hardees breakfast biscuit ( Carls Jr. if you live a little further west) and what did I see but a little green frog on my windshield!  It was so cute just sitting there.  At first I didn’t know if it was real (you can find anything on your windshield on a college campus).  I wanted to drive slow so that it wouldn’t fall off.  When I got to my destination I pulled out my phone to take a picture of it.  The first picture was too blurry so I deleted it and tried again.  the second one was the same.  On the third try, the frog turned around so that I could clearly see it’s eyes and everything.  The phone’s camera was in perfect focus.  Just as i was about to hit the shutter button, the frog hopped away.  Lesson:  stop waiting for everything to be perfect.  By the time you think it’s perfect you’re window of opportunity may have hopped away.

~ by Diva2de on June 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

