Park the Shark

Today my only grandson is celebrating his first birthday.  His actual birthday is Thursday October 25, but today is his party. He had a costume party.  He was Park the Shark, his sister was Gigi the cupcake, his Mom was a bumble bee, his TT was a Preggo Witch, his pop-pop cowboy troy…I saw the pictures on instgram.  I don’t like missing things like that because he will only have on first birthday party.  The good thing is that he will be here it me on his birthday.  It’s the only thing that keeps me from feeling like a bad Nana.  There will be many things that I have to do and they may cause me to miss birthdays.  I won’t be happy about it.  I just hope it doesn’t happen often and that my grandchildren will forgive me.  I was always there for my kids, but  I realize that grandmother’s have a different job.  I have some things I need to do.  I want to leave behind footprints of positivity.  I’m working on that…

~ by Diva2de on October 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

