I will not stop!

As of Monday I have published 3 books, including my first full length novel (40,000 + words).  Every time I sit down to write or edit I get this feeling of completeness.  When I am writing I know that I’m doing what I was born to do.  I don’t do it to become famous or rich.  I’ve lived almost fifty years without being either and that’s fine with me.  What I get from putting these stories out there is the satisfaction of knowing that, even if it’s only read by six people, there are six people who are moved by the stories and perhaps they discovered something about themselves.  I write because it keeps me sane.  I take all the thoughts  and memories and whispers and screams in my head and turn them into something that makes sense and makes me feel a sense of accomplishment.  I speak for all the victims of childhood sexual abuse who never told, victims of date rape that no one believed, for all the women who are verbally abused by their spouses and are ignored, all the dark-skinned little girls who are told that they’re not as pretty because their hair is nappy, for all the misfits and out casts that may never say it out loud.  I scream for them with my pen and I will NOT STOP, even if only 6 people read it.

if you wanna find out what I have to say, you can find out here:

http://www.amazon.com/Dierdre-R.-Parker/e/B0082KJ1M8/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

~ by Diva2de on October 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

