Fitly Time

It’s amazing how time brings about a change.  My oldest daughter is visiting for the weekend because she is also in Techmoja’s The Color Purple.  While the two of us have had a rollercoaster ride over the years we are finding our way into a friendship.  She calls me everyday and I look forward to her calls.  While I was in the homeless shelter my oldest daughter was the only one of my children who knew and she called me every day to make sure I was ok.  She gave me sound advice and helped me not to be depressed.  It was her suggestion that I move on campus.  We had so much fun last night.  It was kinda like a big girl sleep over.  One thing that hasn’t changed about my daughter is that when she is sleepy she talks incessantly and says crazy things.  Last night she said “Are your roommates back?  I don’t want them to meet my hair.”  She had me laughing so hard I could barely breathe.  It’s great to have moved into this new phase of our relationship.  She updated her facebook status and tried to say that she and I were having “girly” time but auto correct put “fitly” time.  I’m enjoying our fitly time this weekend.

~ by Diva2de on September 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

