the end of the beginning

This week marks the end of the beginning.  That sounds a little cryptic and it is (intentionally so).  At the end of this week I will come to the end of a portion of my journey that I believe is the beginning of my destiny.  It’s  like you have to stumble around in the dark before you discover the value of light.  Or, you don’t realize that you were sitting in the dark until somebody turns on the light.  At first it hurts your eyes.  You want to block the light because initially it messes up your vision more than it helps.  If you’re patient (it wont take long) your eyes will adjust.  And then you can see all the things that you were missing by sitting in the dark.  I can’t wait to start sharing the details of this adventure.  I’ve learned so much more about the world round me and finally get that it’s really not about me.  If you are a follower of this blog thank you.  Even though I would’ve written if nobody followed it makes me feel like somebody has been supporting me through this (details are coming very soon).  Having stepped out of the dark I am so grateful for the things that I have been blessed with.  I own my car, I am pursuing a life long dream of  getting my college degree, my children have reached adulthood and are doing well, my grandchildren are healthy and beautiful.  My daddy who is 5 years cancer free, will celebrate his 78th birthday on Saturday (God willing) surrounded by his children grandchildren and great-grandchildren.  I have vision, agility and the activity of my limbs.  I have a place to sleep at night and more than enough food to eat.  The end of one portion of my journey is simply the beginning of a life of gratitude.

~ by Diva2de on August 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

