the end of the road

I am almost at the end of this portion of my journey.  I am counting down the days.  As much as i have learned and grown from this experience it has not been the most pleasant. I am not at liberty to openly discuss this yet but when I am on the other side I will give a detailed account of this experience.  This is the most important thing I’ve learned from this journey:  In order to have the testimony equal the magnitude of the test, you must pass.  At this point I believe I am passing, but I can’t get cocky just because I’m almost at the end of the course.  As a student I know this as well, while the Professor is with you and talking to you the entire semester, preparing you for the exam, when it is time for the exam the Professor hands you the exam and then sits quietly while you take it. It’s too late to ask questions about things that you don’t understand.  So, as I have gotten close to the end of this road, I realize that there is still a test to take. More importantly I must ask myself what I have learned from this experience, and how I can use it to make the lives of other’s better. If i don’t then the testimony will not equal the magnitude of the test.

~ by Diva2de on July 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

