and my faith shall be my eyes…

The past month has been life changing for me.  I know that after this experience I will never be the same because it’s not over yet and I’m already irrevocably changed.  I’ve seen people who have previously been invisible.  I’ve experienced things that a person of my sheltered background will always miss by virtue of the world that we live in.  All because I stepped out on faith.  Stepping out on faith is scary.  the best way I can describe it is like walking into a room full of cats blindfolded with fish in your pocket and a glass of milk in your hand.  (If you are a follower of this blog you know I’m terrified of cats).  Stepping out on faith is being sure that you have to keep going even though you know you may get hurt and you have no control over the degree of hurt you may face.  I need to go back to that “sheltered background” i mentioned.  I really didn’t realize just how sheltered I was until I stepped from under the shelter that has been provided for me by the way I was raised.  I am in no way trying to belittle anyone else here but being raised with a set of values that lets you know that there is hope and that all things work together for good to those who love God and are called according to His purpose makes a difference with you are in a hopeless situation.  The thing is, we are called according to His purpose. We were all created with a specific purpose that we are to fulfill in this life.  We are not simply by-products of natural selection or evidentiary evolutionary matter.  We are specifically designed specially hand-grafted creations of a Merciful and Loving God who intended for us to represent His hands and feet in the world to go and to help our fellow-man.  I refuse to go back to my hysterical blindness just because I can now see that light at the end of the dark tunnel that my faith lead me through. I can’t walk away from this experience and not look back.  I have to return time and again to guide others who may have stumbled into the tunnel unintentionally and with no hope or understanding that there is a light at the end of it.  I shall continue to let my faith be my eyes, and know that the will of God will never take me where the hand of God cannot protect me, the Grace of God cannot cover me and the Love of God cannot sustain me.  My faith shall be my eyes.

~ by Diva2de on July 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

