While my life has been filled with quite a few challenges I have three great assets that cause me to remember that life is not so bad.  I have my children.  They remind me of the best of myself.  My oldest daughter calles me everyday.  She tells me about the things that she’s done, her joy as she watches her children grow, her excitement over the changes and experiences in her own life.  She’s always been one to tell me about the details of her life and I appreciate that we’ve been able to communicate the way that we have since she’s become a mother herself.  In her I see the enthusiasm of my youth, and the beauty of a young woman coming into her own.  She is talented and beautiful, but generous and giving.  I’m not saying she’s perfect, nobody is, but it is gratifying to see her becoming the woman who I saw in her when she was just a little girl.  My youngest daughter is going to be a mommy and I know that she, too, will be a great mother because she is so loving and caring.  She is the most generous and giving person I know. She always puts other people before herself.  And then there’s my son.  He’s never been as much of a talker as the girls and he won’t call me everyday, but I’m so proud of the man that he is becoming.  He is diligent and strong.  He will be a great provider and caretaker one day when he is ready.  I respect the fact that he knows that he is not.  My three kids, who are not kids anymore continue to motivate and encourage and support me.  When no one else understands, when everything seems wrong, when life doesn’t make sense they love me unconditionally.  I am grateful

~ by Diva2de on July 18, 2012.

One Response to “”

  1. You are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

