More than just believing

Recently I made a very difficult decision. I decided to take my faith out for a road trip. Before I think I was giving it a test drive here and there or a quick ride out in the cool of the evening. But it has been impressed upon my spirit that we don’t have as much time as we think we have. I have to make the things of God the number one priority in my life. A very important part of embarking fully on this mission is to complete my bachelor’s degree. That may not seem like a big deal except for the fact that I’m forty eight years old. Yes people older than me have done the same and I’m sure that there was struggle and sacrifice involved as well. I’ve been trying to fit my classes around my full time work schedule. Now that I am seventeen hours away from finishing, and feeling this urgency in my spirit I have gone part time. Part time in this economy as a single woman over forty living paycheck to paycheck. Yes I’m taking my faith for a cross country road trip. We say we have faith but we treat it like a spare tire. We only use it if we get a flat. I decided that I will move to the realm where faith is radical and ridiculous. I claim every promise of God by faith and KNOW that my God shall supply all of my need according to His riches in glory. Not according to the amount of my paycheck or how many hours I work a week. He said He would do it, and I believe Him. I’ve got work to do and it’s time to be about my Father’s business. He gave the vision and He will give the provision.

~ by Diva2de on August 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

