Healed but still tender

I am the queen of procrastination.  I knew since the beginning of the semester that I would have this 15 page paper to write.  I kinda knew what it was going to be about (or so I thought), and I felt that I would be able to Zip it out.  Writing is not something that’s difficult for me because I do it all the time.  This paper however, is kicking my butt.  Not necessarily because of the content, but because of the emotional upheaval that goes along with this content.  It seems that no matter how I think I’m over it still affects me.  In writing this paper which is titled Developing a Healthy Sexual self, I’ve had to look  too many of my very own issues in the face.  I stand on top of them, no doubt about that, but that doesn’t stop them from hitting that tender spot in my emotions.   Every time I try to write about those secret things in my mental attic I have a melt-down.  I’m not melting down this time because I’m taking a different approach.  It’s not as hard as it has been, but it still stings a little.  I’ve had to accept the fact that it will always be a tender spot.  Like the back of my right ankle where they had to cut to repair my Achilles tendon.  It doesn’t hurt anymore, but it’s still tender…perhaps that’s that best that it will ever get.

~ by Diva2de on April 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

